Hi selunchen, I really like your Maroon stories but it is confusing for me to read it. Which is the Ist chapter and why so many authors? Or names writing it? I don’t know where to start and How can I subscribe to the story as one? Thanks! Hope I wasn’t a bother

selunchen:

Dear anon! I totally get it – a lot of time between when stuff is posted and I’m not the best at providing links. 

Question 1: what order should we read in? 

Let me help you out here. We begin here:

  1. Maroon (the comic) – Part 1 @selunchen
  2. Maroon (the comic) – Part 2 @selunchen
  3. Abandon (follows the comic immediately) – @avidvampirehunter
  4. Reunion (takes place around 3 weeks ish after the comic ) – @destinieswritten
  5. Give (sometime after all of the other stories, but I guess pretty early in their relationship) – @voicedimplosives
  6. Unnamed TBA@reyloner
  7. Unnamed TBA @selunchen

When all is done, I plan on combining it all in a lovely PDF for download!

Question 2: Why so many authors? and can you subscribe?

  • I am not much of a writer. 
  • comics take a long time! so If I was to do all the stories as art, it would take 100 years! It was nothing something I planned in the beginning, but sort of just grew as an idea as I moved through my own story – and then I just…asked.
  • The authors are some of my best pals on here, and I thought it would be fun to include them in this. 
  • there’s something super interesting about this type of collab and for me to see how they approach the material I give them. I’ve been so happy about it! Also, all of these people have different projects and asking them to write a 5-6 chapter story seemed a bit *too* much. 

In terms of subscription, I think the best approach is to follow me on twitter or tumblr. I post all the collabs here 🙂 Or maybe I’ll do a thing on Ao3. Undecided! 

Hope this was helpful ❤ 

Leave a comment